Welcome to Victory Lodge #649 F. & A.M.

Welcome to the official site of Victory Lodge #649 F. & A.M. Est. 1919 and located in Akron, Ohio. Our stated meeting is the Second Tuesday of the Month @ 7:30 PM.

Phone Number:


Monthly Pancake Breakfast!

Proceeds from our Pancake Breakfast are for the Ohio Special Olympics and is held on the First Saturday of every Month. Check out the Calendar for details.

The doors open at 8:00 AM

$5 Dollar Donation for Adults, 3$ for Kids

Includes Eggs, Pancakes, Ham, Toast, Coffee, Milk and Juice

Check out the Ohio Special Olympics!

2019 Officers

Worshipful Master: Glenn Hartong

Senior Warden: Richard Berg, Jr.
Junior Warden: Dessis Boltenhouse, Jr.
Treasurer: Thomas Heatherly
Secretary: Joshua Grove, PM
Chaplin: Donald Lawrence, PM
Senior Deacon: Jason Halverson
Junior Deacon : Thomas Hessel
Senior Steward: Irvin Flaitz, III
Junior Steward: Ingram Myers, III
Tyler: Frank Politz, PM
L.E.O. Tracy Pratt

Our History

Most Worshipful Grand Master Matthew Smith signed the Dispensation on Jun 9, 1919. A lodge of Master Masons was opened on June 23, 1919 in due form. Receipt of the Dispensation was announced, the Uniform Code of by-laws was adopted, and other business was conducted.

The first Master Masons raised in Victory Lodge were Henry G. Morris and Ivan Earl Britton. The date was August 19, 1919. The Grand Lodge of Ohio, sitting at Toledo, granted a Charter to Victory Lodge No. 649, on October 16, 1919.

More information

About Freemasonry

Freemasonry is the oldest, largest and most widely recognized fraternal organization in the world. Founded in London, England in 1717 where Ohio has one of the largest Masonic memberships of any state in the country. Freemasonry provides opportunities for sincere, honest, forthright men who believe in God and desire to contribute to the improvement of their communities and themselves.

The traditions of Freemasonry are founded upon the building of King Solomon’s Temple, and its fraternal ceremonies use the working tools of the stonemasons to symbolize moral lessons and truths. For example, Masons are reminded at Lodge to “meet upon the level of equality, act by the plumb of uprightness, and part upon the square of virtue.”

Find us on facebook!

Check us out on facebook!